2014 Young Women in Energy Awards Announced

The Young Women in Energy award winners are announced! The past weekend I had the pleasure of photographing 9 very talented and motivated women for the 2014 YWE Awards. The YWE is a network that recognizes the need to increase female presence, development and leadership in the energy industry. The network has just reached it’s first year and is one of the fastest growing networks.

Just last week they held an open industry event “The Future of Energy: Perspectives on Leadership” and the panel had some very heavy hitters. The panel included Jim Prentice (Premier of Alberta), Ken Lueers (President of ConocoPhillips Canada), Scott Saxberg (President & CEO Crescent Point Energy), Terrance Kutryk (President & CEO Alliance Pipeline), David G Smith (President & COO Keyera Corp), Jim Dewald (Dean Haskyane School of Business Univeristy of Calgary) and Susanne Fox (Communications & Media Specialist) as the moderator. It was a great event and a packed turn out.

This networking group is turing heads and making a difference. When they asked me to do the portraits of this years award winners I was honoured. After meeting each of these ladies I having nothing but great things to say about all of them. All talented and skilled in their own ways. You can read all the bios on YWE website www.youngwomeninenergy.com

Congratulations to this years winners!